The Phoenix51 100 Most Influential Talent & HR Professionals

In putting this list together of the 100 Most Influential HR and Talent Professionals in the UK, Phoenix51 sought opinions of a wide variety of people that are prevalent in the space, to ensure we captured as broad a group of talent as possible.

To find the most influential people in talent acquisition and recruitment on LinkedIn we wanted to create a methodology which considered more than just the size and engagement of their following, but also took into consideration, insight and analysis from experts in the sector to ensure diversity within this influential list.

We consulted with industry expert, Kevin Green. Kevin is an experienced HR leader, CPO at FirstGroup PLC, author of best-selling book ‘Competitive People Strategy’, a TEDx speaker and a regular contributor to broadcast and print media on the UK labour market.

“This list highlights the best of the best in HR and Talent attraction, our profession is becoming more critical to business success, but we still lack confidence and self-belief. Anything which highlights the important work of people professionals needs to be supported and encouraged. 2022 is going to be another year of disruption and uncertainty helping both businesses and their people be able to navigate these difficult times will once again call upon our skills, resilience and dedication thanks to Phoenix 51 for promoting the great work of the people profession.”

We also consulted industry expert Louise Triance. Louise is a recruitment industry fixer, host of major recruitment events and creator of the UK Recruiter Knowledge Network. Louise is well connected in the industry, hosting a variety of podcasts about the recruitment and talent space.

“Wow, what a challenge! Picking 100 of the most influential recruitment and TA leaders. Phoenix51 have done a sterling job of showcasing some of the amazing talent in the space; connect with those you can and engage with their online content, check out their podcasts and live event appearances.”

Phoenix51 has searched the Talent & HR recruitment industry far and wide to ensure a comprehensive list of the top 100 influential professionals in the space. These individuals have championed real change for several important topics such as LGBTQIA+ in the workplace, equality, and diversity. Engaging and influencing the industry every day, by writing original content, speaking on podcasts and at professional events, posting frequently and engaging with other professionals about relevant industry topics and challenges on a regular basis.

The Phoenix51 100 Most Influential Talent & HR Professionals 2022:

Aaron Walker – Head of Talent Acquisition – Marshmallow –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/aaronwalker123/

Amy Golding – CEO – Opus Talent Solutions –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/amy-golding-0a600623/

Andrew Hyland – Head of People and Culture – Carers Trust –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/andrewhyland/

Andrew Morgan – Lead Talent Manager – Lumen Technologies –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/andyjmorgan/

Andy Headworth – Director of Talent Acquisition – HMRC –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/andyheadworth/

Annabel Jones – HR Director – ADP –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/annabel-jones-711394b/

Ashley Hever – EU TA Manager – Enterprise –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/ashley-hever-ta/

Ben Gledhill – head of resourcing – Thames Water –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/benjamingledhill/

Bill Boorman – advisor – VONQ –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/billboorman/

Cassi Roper – Exec VP – Redgate Software –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/cassi-roper-03344512/

Cath Possamai – TA Director – Amazon –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/cathpossamai/

Charu Malhotra – Director TA – Pa Consulting –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/charumalhotra1/

Clive Smart – Head of TA – Sky Betting –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/clivesmart/

Colin Minto – Head of TA – JLL –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/colinminto/

Corey Archard – Associate Director TA – Wayfair –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/corey-archard/

Craig Morgans – Acquisition COE Leader – Direct Line Group –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/craig-morgans-0473668/

Damian Hart – Head of Rec – Neilsen –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/damian-hart/

Dan Hirst – UK Talent Acquisition Lead – Microsoft –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/danielhirst/

Daniel Emerson – Director of TA – SAP –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/daniel-emerson-2648765/

Daniel Fitzpatrick – Director TA – Carrier –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/danielfitzpatrick1/

Danny Caines – People Director – Scede –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/dannycaines/

David Vinton – Global Talent Pipeline manager – Orsted –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/davevinton/

Dionne Winter – Global TA – GKN Automotive –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/dionnewinter/

Dougie Loan – CRO – Odro –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/dougieloan/

Elif Gurtekin – Global Head of TA – BP –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/eliftuay/

Emma Lucas – Group Head of Talent – Marks and Spencer –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/emma-lucas-b975828/

Emma Mirrington – MD – The Firm –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/emmamirrington/

Erika Bernstedt – Senior Talent Sourcing – Salesforce –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/eeericah/

Gabriele Silva – Director TA – VF Corporation –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/gabrielesilva/

Gemma Beeson – HR Director – PrimeLife –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/gemma-beeson-23138143/

Georgina Lansdale – Director TA – Foxtons –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/georginahowell/

Gordon Macfarlane – Head of Resourcing – SSE –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/gordonmacfarlane/

Hung Lee – Founder – Recruiting Brainfood –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/hunglee/

Jacob Williams – Talent Acquisition Director – Essence –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/jacobdwilliams10/

Jai Cozzi – Global head of talent – Ocado Group –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/jai-cozzi-charteredmcipd-3b9b2a9/

James Driver – Senior People & Culture manager – Voi Tech –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/jamesdriver/

James gillard – Global VP People – iProov –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/jamesgillard/

James Kennedy – Head of Ta – Asos –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/jameskennedyasos/

James Tucker – Head of TA – Nissan –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/jamesrtucker/

Jamie Leonard – Founder & CEO – Recruitment Events –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/jamieasleonard/

Jamie Saul – Talent Acquisition – Talent Avenue –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/jamiesaul/

Jenna Hurley – Head of Resourcing – Harrods –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/jennadavies/

Jennifer Candee – Global Head of TA – Cargill –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/jennifercandee/

Jennifer Mullen – Director of TA – intuit –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/jennifermariemullen/

Jill Leonard – Senior Director, TA – King Games –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/jill-leonard-0801468/

Jo Cook – Director of Performance Capability – Reach Plc –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/jo-cook-31524723/

Jo Taylor – MD – Lets Talk Talent –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/jotaylorc4/

Joe Voelcker – Head of TA – Glaxosmithkline –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/joevoelcker/

Jon Hull –  Head of Resourcing – Balfour Beatty plc –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/jonhull/

Kate Phillips – Head of Talent – Made Tech –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/kptalent/

Katie Sparrowhawk – Head of Resourcing & Talent – BBC Studios –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/katiesparrowhawk/

Kevin Blair – VP, Global Talent Acquisition – Celonis –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/kevinblair/

Leigh Hine – Director/global head of exec search – Mars –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/leighhine/

Lisa Scales – Head of TA – Nestle –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/lisascales/

Louise Curtis – International TA – UKG –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/louisecurtis/

Lyndsey Rathor – Head of Talent – Exertis –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/lyndsey-rathor-18415156/

Manjuri Sinha – Global Head of TA – OLX Group –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/manjurisinha/

Manuel Heichlinger – Director of delivery & research – Audeliss –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/manuelheichlinger/

Marie Helson – People Director – Hello Fresh –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/marie-helson-984943b/

Mark Lennox – Co founder – IHR –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/marklennox1/

Martyn Wright – EU Talent Acquisition head – Wipro –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/martyncwright/

Matt Alder – host – The Recruiting Future Podcast –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/mattalder/

Matt Buckland – Head of People – YOTO –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/mlbuckland/

Matt Moore – Global head of talent – Booking.com –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/matttalent/

Matthew Betteridge – CEO – OneCall 24 –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/matthew-betteridge-6b35a333/

Matthew Halfpenny – Co Founder – Red Penny Partners –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/mattproprec/

Melanie Punch – Head of UK Careers – Investec –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/melaniepunch/

Meryvn Dinnen – Creator & Author – Exceptional Talent –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/mervyndinnen/

Mitch Sullivan – Trainer – FT Recruitment –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/mitchsullivan/

Naomi Bignold – HR Business Manager – Mediacom –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/naomi-bignold-153bab61/

Natalie Tedstone – Talent & Rec Director – IRIS Software Group –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/natalie-tedstone-59837a1b/

Neil Harvey – Head of TA – Novia Financial –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/neilhrv/

Neil Morrison – HRD – Severn Trent Water –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/morrisonneil/

Nicola Weatherhead –  Google –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/nicolaw/

Norma Gillespie – CEO – Resource Solutions –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/norma-gillespie-7120776/

Pauline Elizabeth Lewis – Group Head of TA – Selfridges Group –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/paulineelizabethlewis/

Pete Lovell – Strategic Director of TA – Lockwood Publishing –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/peterlovell/

Rachel Barr – Director of TA – SMBC –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/rachel-barr-0aa7713/

Rebecca Clarke – Global Head of Talent – Adobe –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/becksclarke/

Rebecca Foden – Head of Student Recruitment – EY –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/rebecca-foden-she-her-hers-321a502/

Richard Matthews – Head of Talent & Resourcing – The Co Op Bank –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/richardmatthews4/

Rob Green – Founder – Rectec –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/robdgreen/

Roopesh Panchasra – Global Head of TA – Uber –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/roopesh/

Salima Shariff – Head of HR Service Delivery – Anglo American –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/salima-shariff-2000/

Salma Rashad El Hamalawy – Director of Talent Acquisition – Johnson&Johnson –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/salma1603/

Sam Goode – Global People Partner – Nandos –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/sam-goode-72a8b861/

Sam King – Rec Manager – Exertis UK –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/samantha-king-cert-rp-a16b0529/

Samantha Ramsay – Head of Experience Hire UK&I – EY –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/samanthaaramsay/

Samm Green – Co Founder – Few & Far –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/sammfewandfar/

Sarah Mason – CPO – Foxtons –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/sarahmason12/

Scott Schoneman – Head of exec recruiting – Wells Fargo –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/scottschoneman1/

Stephen Martin – Head of Talent – DNG Media –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/stevecmartin/

Stephen O’Donnell – Recruitment events – National Recruitment Awards –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/stephenodonn/

Suf Baileche – Head of TA – Comma –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/suf-baileche-b5328499/

Susannah Jarvis – Head of Talent EMEA – Airbnb –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/susannah-jarvis-0922692a/

Terri Foulston – Global Talent Director – Alcumus –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/terrifoulston/

Toby Culshaw – Talent Intelligence Leader: Worldwide operations – Amazon –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/tobyculshaw/

Yasar Ahmad – Global VP Talent – Hello Fresh –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/yasarahmad/

More from Phoenix51

Phoenix51 partners with Allegis Global Solutions

We’ve signed a three-year contract with Allegis Global Solutions (AGS), one of the top recruitment process outsourcing businesses in the world. This is our first partnership deal, implementing our technology into their global customer base. We can’t wait to get started – exciting times for Phoenix51 🙌

News

In the Line of Hire ep11

Stephanie Affleck & Brittany Carter: Working Together is Better This episode features two of this years semi finalists. Brittany Carter is the Founder of Maintain the Gain, a brand solely focussed on innovating protein. Stephanie Affleck is the Director of Little Fashion House. Her business is dedicated in providing the best pre-loved designer wear for… Read more »

In The Line Of Hire

In the Line of Hire ep9

Ricky Martin: Professional wrestler to million pound business owner Ricky Martin is the winner of series 8 of The Apprentice. After securing Lord Sugar’s investment, Ricky launched Hyper Recruitment Solutions, a multi-million pound recruitment company. 2:27: 10 years on from winning 4:19: Motivations for applying 15:35: Different experiences on the show 39:25: Sometimes its not… Read more »

In The Line Of Hire